Skip to content

The Citizen Digest for Wednesday, January 30, 2013

2013 January 30
by The Bedford Citizen

The Citizen Digest contains links to stories about Current Events taking place within the next two weeks, a list of Coming Attractions for which you may wish to save the date, a list of important Community Announcements, links to pages with information about local institutions, and a guide to using The Citizen Digest to publicize your organization’s events.

Events listings through Wednesday, February 13

Wednesday, January 30

Thursday, January 31

Friday, February 01

Saturday, February 02

Sunday, February 03

Monday, February 04

Tuesday, February 05

Wednesday, February 06

Thursday, February 07

Friday, February 08

Saturday, February 09

  • Celebrate Chinese New Year at the Bedford Library

Sunday, February 10

Monday, February 11

  • Open Wide! Celebrate Children’s Dental Health Month at the Bedford Library

Tuesday, February 12

Wednesday, February 13

Coming Attractions

  • Classic Movie: Love Story (1970) on Thursday February 14
  • Valentine’s Luncheon on Saturday February 16
  • Music with Ken Pruyn at the CoA on Thursday February 21
  • Senior CharlieCard Event on Monday February 25
  • Library Book Discussion Half Broke Horses: A True-Life Novel on Tuesday February 26
  • Your WordPress Website: Avoiding Rookie Mistakes at Bedford Center for the Arts on Tuesday, February 26
  • Know the 10 Signs: Early Detection Matters on Wednesday February 27
  • Michael Milicia’s Fundamentals of Digital Nature Photography class begins at Bedford Center for the Arts on Wednesday, February 27
  • Heart Healthy Cooking Demonstration on Thursday February 28
  • BHS musical, Footloose, opens on Wednesday, March 6
  • Last day to register to vote in the 2013 Town election on Friday, February 15
  • Introduction to The Artist’s Way on Saturday, February 15
  • An Introduction to The Artist’s Way at Bedford Center for the Arts on Saturday, February 16
  • Winter lecture series: Supreme Court Decisions at the Bedford Library on Sunday, February 17
  • Lego Challenge at the Bedford Library on Wednesday on February 20
  • Ready, Set, Dance at the Bedford Library on Thursday, February 21
  • Town election on Saturday, March 9
  • JGMS musical, Once Upon a Mattress on Wednesday, March 13 through Saturday, March 16
  • Bedford’s PMC Kids fundraiser at Max and Dylan’s on Saturday, March 23
  • Annual Town Meeting on Monday, March 25
  • St. Paul’s Tonight musical on April 27 and 28
  • PMC Kids’ ride in Bedford on Saturday, June 15

Bedford Community Announcements

Learn more about what’s going on at local institutions

How to use The Citizen Digest to publicize your organization’s events

If your organization has news to share, please send it to thebedfordcitizen@gmail.com. We request that you limit your press release to 300 words, but we encourage you to submit photographs that will better draw attention to your event.

The deadline for electronic copy is Tuesday noon for publication on Wednesday, but the sooner you send your information, the longer it will appear in The Digest’s coming events listing.

High resolution photographs are welcome as attached JPGs; images embedded within e-mails cannot be accepted.

 

Bedford Garden Club: Green Spaces of Boston
Are You Entitled to the Circuit Breaker Tax Credit?

Read previous post:
Bedford’s Triple A Rating Affirmed; Financial Forecast Looks Solid

By Kim Siebert MacPhail Town Manager Rick Reed told the Selectmen on Monday night that Standard and Poor’s had re-affirmed...

Close