Bedford Santa volunteers on Gift Drop Day 2012

Bedford Santa volunteers on Gift Drop Day 2012.  Standing in the foreground, general chairman Lorraine Griecci. Seated (l-r) Dorothea Lalinberte, Terri Bradford, Ginger Powderly, Marge Heckman, Linda Plumley, Pam Bruno and Martha Sullivan. Standing behind table, Gift Drop Day Chairman Bobbie Ennis. In background, Stephen Dalrymple standing and Jim Paton at the computer.   Image (c) David Dalrymple, 2012 all rights reserved

Bedford Santa and the Minuteman Scholarship Trust have written to The Citizen to share notes of appreciation for the community’s support of their respective holiday endeavors.

The Bedford Minuteman Company Scholarship Trust

The Bedford Minutemen Scholarship Trust thanks all those who purchased luminaries this past year.

A special thanks goes to Paul and Neil Couvee and their staff at Chip- In Farm who graciously agreed to be the distributor of luminaries for the Scholarship Fund.   This year, people purchased a record number of luminaries from Chip- In Farm.

In addition, the Scholarship fund wishes to thank the following: Chuck Hacala and Ed Magiera who worked tirelessly to sell luminaries, Peter, Maxim and Hunter Secor and Edward Hacala who helped decorate The Great Road, Tim and Karen Brown who decorated Wilson Park, and generous donations from, Doyon’s Appliance, Fetch It,Right at home,Fitzy’s Liquors,  Higgins Group, Law Offices of Brown and Brown, Sullivan Tire, Harley Anderson Haynes and Bruce Blake.

The Bedford Minutemen Trust funds scholarships each year from the proceeds of the luminary sales.

Once again, thanks to everyone who purchased luminaries this year.

Paul Ciaccia, President,
Bedford Minutemen Scholarship Trust.

Bedford Santa

The 2012 Bedford Community Santa Claus Project concluded its 67th yearly run delivering 1866 gifts to 484 households in Bedford on Christmas Eve.  It takes many volunteers to make a successful event and we had many dedicated and talented volunteers that supported the 30 teams that went out on routes this year.

Volunteers for this year include: Karen Ahearn, Sheila Albrecht, Tim Barry Jr, Frank & Lauri Baudanza, Sabrina Bolly, Justin Bradfield,  Paul Bradfield, Terri Bradford, Glenn, Justin & Martha Brooks, Larry Brown, Joshua Bryson, Pam Bruno, Mark Buccolo, Sara Buttrick, Frank & Seth Cargiuolo, Patrick Coady, Ann-Marie Sweeney Copland, Ian Copland, Tom Crowther, David, Jennifer, Amy, Scott & Stephen Dalrymple, George Dalrymple, Krissy Dedrick, Tom Dee, Jackie D’Errico, Harry Drake, Jocelyn Egan, Bobbie Ennis, Steve Evans, Rita Fardy, Caroline Ennis Fedele, Lisa Freed, Claude French III, Jeff French, Kristen, Alexandria & Christopher French, the French/Scharff Family, Frankie Gaylor, Ken Gordon, Dennis Griecci, Lorraine Griecci, Jeff Haynes, Marge Heckman, Katy Holiday, Mike Hughes, Kyle Isnor, Ryan Isnor, Sean Isnor, David, JoLynne & Mandy Johnson, Dorothea Laliberte, Ken, Anna & Carl Larson, Tim & Alyssa Lee, Anthony Lespasio, Chris Lipson, Jake Levenstein, Katie Levenstein, Bob Lundberg, Chase Lundgren, Erika Lungren, Lucy McGovern, Linda McGrath, Brian McGue, Dennis, Sean and Ashley McIver, Jim McMahan, Richard, Ellen & Julie Mello, Chris Merrill, Justine Molloy, Karen Molloy, Brendan O’Brien, Ron, Lori Ann, Emmet & Adam O’Brien, Emily O’Hara, Jim Paton, Bill Penwarden, Matt Piccirillo, Meg Piccirillo, Tom Piccirillo, Jack Pierce, Lisa Pierce, Nancy Pierce, Linda Plumley, Sam Plumley, Ginger Powderly, Paul, Barbara & Elyse Purchia, Brenna Quinn, Mike Rader, Jeanne Reidy, Peter Ricci, Scott Rossi, Kathy Schnitger, Paolo & Susan Sepe, Leanna Silvestrone, Jonathan Soldan, Richard & Tom Spaulding, Lauren Sullivan, Martha Sullivan, Matt Sullivan, Paul Sullivan, Richard Sullivan, Regina Sullivan, Beth Taylor, Cindy Taylor, John & Michael Thorsen, Anthony Tomao, Bryan Tonini, Claire Toupin, Ben Waite, Cory Waite, Ethel Waite, Steve Waite, Taylor Waite, Jeff Wardwell, Andy Webber, Chesapeake Westveer, Bob, Linda & JR White.

We apologize for any volunteers that were inadvertently missed or the name is misspelled.

Special thanks to Glenn Brooks and Frank Baudanza for their extra help on Gift Sort Day as they each did four additional routes besides their own.  Our appreciation to the Comley/Washer family for storing all the materials needed for the program and being very accommodating to our needs.

Thank you to Brad & John Geilfuss of Cambridge Reprographics for printing our registration card, Jan van Steenwijk  for editing our registration card, Jennifer Stewart for web site design and maintenance, Jim & Anita Paton for database entry and maintenance, Bedford Cleaners for cleaning, repairing and storing the suits and Steve’s Pizza.

We also wish to thank the School Department and Town for the use of the Middle School and its excellent custodial staff, GJ Barrata, David French, David Candar & Brian Sheehan.

Lorraine Griecci, Bobbie Ennis, Ethel Waite & David Dalrymple

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Read previous post:
The Edge Sports Center, Part 1 of 2

  By Julie McCay Turner In the curve of Hartwell Road across from Hanscom Field, a great bubble is about...