The Citizen Digest for Wednesday, November 7, 2012

The Citizen Digest contains links to stories about Current Events taking place within the next ten days and Community Announcements you may need. There is also a list of Coming Attractions for which you may wish to save the date.

Links to Current Events through Friday, November 16

Wednesday, November 7

Thursday, November 8

Friday, November 9

Saturday, November 10

Sunday, November 11

Tuesday, November 13

Wednesday, November 14

Community Announcements

Coming Attraction – Save the Date

  • Bedford Unplugged Event: Ice Cream Social At Bedford Town Center on Friday, November 16
  • Calligraphy with artist Alma Bella Solis begins Friday, November 16
  • Holiday Happenings at New England Nurseries, Saturday, November 17
  • Middlesex Community College’s 18th Annual Arts and Crafts fair, Saturday, November 17
  • Bedford Family Connection Pie Drive to benefit the Bedford Food Pantry, Saturday, November 17 and Sunday, November 18
  • Friends of the Bedford Free Public Library Annual Meeting and Members-Only booksale on Sunday, November 18
  • BCA@BFPL reception at the Bedford Free Public Library on Sunday, November 18
  • Bedford Unplugged Event: Lego Challenge at Bedford Free Public Library on Monday, November 19
  • Watercolor  Studio Workshop with artist Cynthia Durost begins November 19
  • Concord Museum Family Trees opens on Wednesday, November 21
  • Bedford Unplugged Event: Free Pre-School to Kindergarten Storytelling at Bedford Free Public Library on Tuesday, November 27
  • Library book discussion at the Council on Aging: The Art of Fielding on Tuesday, November 27
  • Bedford Education Foundation’s Winter Bash on Saturday, December 1
  • Emerson Hospital Tree of Lights on Monday, December 3
  • Bedford Chamber of Commerce Holiday House Tour on Sunday, December 9
  • Bedford Santa Gift-drop on Saturday, December 15

If your organization has news to share, send it to thebedfordcitizen@gmail.com. We request that you limit your press release to 300 words. The deadline for electronic copy is Tuesday noon for publication on Wednesday. High resolution photographs are welcome as attached jpgs; images embedded within e-mails cannot be accepted.


Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: editor@thebedfordcitizen.org or 781-325-8606

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x