The Citizen Digest for Wednesday, January 16, 2013

The Citizen Digest contains links to stories about Current Events taking place within the next two weeks, a list of Coming Attractions for which you may wish to save the date, a list of important Community Announcements, links to pages with information about local institutions, and a guide to using The Citizen Digest to publicize your organization’s events.

Links to The Citizen’s calendar of Current Events through Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Wednesday, January 16

Thursday, January 17

Friday, January 18

  • Last day to return papers for Town election

Sunday, January 20

Monday, January 21

Tuesday, January 22

Wednesday, January 23

Thursday, January 24

Sunday, January 27

Monday, January 28

Wednesday, January 30

Coming Attractions

  • Bedford Community Table/Pantry dinner on January 31
  • Constituent Forum: State Representative Ken Gordon at the Council on Aging on Friday, February 1
  • Art of the Pencil, a drawing class at Bedford Center for the Arts begins on Saturday, February 2
  • What’s it Worth? Sponsored by Bedford Recreation on Saturday, February 2
  • First Parish Chili Cook-off on Saturday on Saturday, February 2
  • Winter lecture series: Supreme Court Decisions at the Bedford Library on Sunday, February 3
  • Last day to object or withdraw from Town election ballot on Monday, February 4
  • Cookbook Book Club: Hello, Cupcake on Tuesday, February 5
  • AAUW: Don’t Roll Your Eyes: Making In-Laws IntoFamily  on Wednesday, February 6
  • Celebrate Chinese New Year at the Bedford Library on Saturday, February 9
  • Winter lecture series: Supreme Court Decisions at the Bedford Library on Sunday, February 10
  • Open Wide! Celebrate Children’s Dental Health Month at the Bedford Library on Monday, February 11
  • Opera discussion: Rigoletto – Bedford Center for the Arts on Wednesday, February 13
  • Last day to register to vote in the 2013 Town election on Friday, February 15
  • Introduction to The Artist’s Way on Saturday, February 15
  • An Introduction to The Artist’s Way at Bedford Center for the Arts on Saturday, February 16
  • Winter lecture series: Supreme Court Decisions at the Bedford Library on Sunday, February 17
  • Lego Challenge at the Bedford Library on Wednesday on February 20
  • Ready, Set, Dance at the Bedford Library on Thursday, February 21
  • Michael Milicia’s Fundamentals of Digital Nature Photography class begins at Bedford Center for the Arts on Wednesday, February 27
  • Town election on Saturday, March 9
  • JGMS musical, Once Upon a Mattress on Thursday, March 14 through Saturday, March 16
  • Annual Town Meeting on Monday, March 25
  • St. Paul’s Tonight musical on April 27 and 28

Bedford Community Announcements

Learn more about what’s going on at local institutions

How to use The Citizen Digest to publicize your organization’s events

If your organization has news to share, please send it to thebedfordcitizen@gmail.com. We request that you limit your press release to 300 words, but we encourage you to submit photographs that will better draw attention to your event.

The deadline for electronic copy is Tuesday noon for publication on Wednesday, but the sooner you send your information, the longer it will appear in The Digest’s coming events listing.

High resolution photographs are welcome as attached JPGs; images embedded within e-mails cannot be accepted.


Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: editor@thebedfordcitizen.org or 781-325-8606

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x