The Citizen Digest for Wednesday, March 20, 2013

The Citizen Digest contains links to stories about Current Events taking place within the next two weeks, a list of Coming Attractions for which you may wish to save the date, a list of important Community Announcements, links to pages with information about local institutions, and a guide to using The Citizen Digest to publicize your organization’s events.

Bedford Event Listings through Wednesday, April 2

Wednesday, March 20

Thursday, March 21

Friday, March 22

Saturday, March 23

  • Bedford’s PMC Kids fundraiser at Max and Dylan’s

Sunday, March 24

Tuesday, March 26

Wednesday, March 27

Thursday, March 28

Sunday, March 31

Monday, April 01

Coming Attractions

  • AAUW meeting “Searching for Balance” at the Bedford Library on Wednesday, April 3
  • Pole Capping ceremony and parade on Saturday, April 6
  • Massachusetts Air and Space Day on Saturday, April 6
  • Anne Lamott, author and memoirist, speaks at First Parish on Monday, April 8
  • Burlington fundraiser for Charlie Murphy, Bedford’s former State Representative, on April 10
  • Guitar recital in the concert hall at MCC Bedford on Friday, April 12
  • Patriot’s Day – Bedford’s Minutemen walk to Concord on Monday, April 15
  • First Church Rummage Sale on Saturday, April 27
  • St. Paul’s Tonight musical on April 27 and 28
  • Bedford Community Chorus concert on Thursday, May 16
  • BCA Photo Class: Flash for Digital Nature Photography – Mike Milicia on Saturday, May 18
  • 60th Annual First Parish Plant & Craft Fair on Bedford Common on Saturday, May 18
  • Relay For Life and registration for national cancer research initiative, Saturday, June 1
  • PMC Kids’ ride in Bedford on Saturday, June 15
  • Chamber music concert in the concert hall at MCC Bedford on Sunday, June 23

Bedford Community Announcements

Learn more about what’s going on at local institutions

How to use The Citizen Digest to publicize your organization’s events

If your organization has news to share, please send it to thebedfordcitizen@gmail.com. We request that you limit your press release to 300 words, but we encourage you to submit photographs that will better draw attention to your event.

The deadline for electronic copy is Tuesday noon for publication on Wednesday, but the sooner you send your information, the longer it will appear in The Digest’s coming events listing.

High resolution photographs are welcome as attached JPGs; images embedded within e-mails cannot be accepted.

 


Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: editor@thebedfordcitizen.org or 781-325-8606

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x