Q&A from Each of the Candidates in Bedford’s March 12 Town Election

Compiled by The Bedford Citizen

Bedford's original Town Seal - Image (c) JMcCT, 2015 all rights reserved
Bedford’s original Town Seal – Image (c) JMcCT, 2015 all rights reserved

In the second installment of The Bedford Citizen’s coverage of Bedford’s annual town election, each of the candidates has answered two questions. The first question was answered by all candidates and the second specifically targets the candidate’s chosen board or committee.

Next Thursday we will post the final campaign statements from each candidate.

To create a community conversation around this year’s election, we invite our readers to share their thoughts about issues or candidates via email Letters to the Editor by clicking thebedfordcitizen@gmail.com.

Catherine Cordes

Caroline Fedele, Incumbent
William Moonan, Incumbent

School Committee
Michael McAllister, Incumbent
JoAnn Santiago

Planning Board
Amy Lloyd, Incumbent
Shawn Hanegan, Incumbent

R. Bruce Murphy, Incumbent

Board of Health
Bea Brunkhorst, Incumbent

Library Trustee
Abigail Hafer, Incumbent
Elizabeth McCulloch Hacala
Emily Jean Mitchell

Housing Authority
Lewis Putney, Incumbent – No reply as of February 18

Regional School Committee
Donald Drouin, Incumbent – No reply as of February 18

Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: editor@thebedfordcitizen.org or 781-325-8606

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x