Bedford’s Community Events Calendar, with Events Through May 21, 2016

Compiled by The Bedford Citizen

On the Horizon 2 UseOn the Horizon is a Bedford events calendar that is available 24/7 at The Bedford Citizen’s homepage, bedfordcitizen.wpengine.com.

Each Thursday The Citizen will post an article listing the events that are coming up in the next ten days.

Events, Day by Day – APRIL, 2016

Friday, April 29

  • British Bounty II A concert by the Kammewerke Double Wind Quintet, with a special appearance by Nicholas Sims-Williams, the composer of Serenade for ten wind instruments
  • The Nocturnes Project Produced by Bedford’s Rob Dobson – at 8 pm in the Gordon Chapel at Old South Church

Saturday, April 30

Events, Day by Day – MAY, 2016

Sunday, May 1

  • Talk of the Town Bedford Historical Society’s annual Sunday afternoon lecture
  • Eyes on Owls Presented by Marcia and Mark Wilson at First Parish on the Common

Tuesday, May 3

Wednesday, May 4

Friday, May 6

Saturday, May 7

Sunday, May 8

Tuesday, May 10

Thursday, May 12

  • Tick Talk 2016Tick and Mosquito Diseases from A to Z: Anaplasmosis to Zika, sponsored by the Bedford Board of Health

Friday, May 13

Saturday, May 14

Sunday, May 15

Monday, May 16

Tuesday, May 17

Saturday, May 21

On Bedford TV

Spring/Summer Activities at the Bedford Recreation Department

Friends of the Job Lane House

Bedford Family Connection

Council on Aging/Senior Center Activities

Bedford Youth and Family Services Newsletter

 


Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: editor@thebedfordcitizen.org or 781-325-8606

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x