Bedford’s 2018 Citizen Caucus nominees (l-r) Ellis Kriesberg, Jeffrey Cohen, Michel Pulizzi, Dan Brosgol, Ronald Cordes, Glenn McIntyre and (c) Margot Fleischman – Image (c) JMcCT, 2017 all rights reserved – Click to view larger image


By Julie McCay Turner

Selectman Mike Rosenberg chaired Bedford’s annual Citizen’s Caucus on Tuesday evening. In addition to year-after-year aficionados, the gathered audience included at least one resident who moved to town within the past year and was interested to see what the Caucus entailed.

The following candidates will appear on the March 10 ballot with the designations Caucus Nominee and Incumbent beside their names:

  • Board of Assessors – Ronald Cordes, nominated by John Linzs
  • Board of Health – Anita Raj, nominated by Bea Brunkhorst
  • Bedford Housing Authority – Ellis Kriesberg, nominated by Jane Puffer
  • Library Trustee – Michael Pulizzi, nominated by Robert Batt
  • Planning Board – Jeffrey M. Cohen, nominated by Ben Thomas
  • Shawsheen Valley Technical High School Board – Glenn McIntyre, nominated by Bea Brunkhorst
  • School Committee – Daniel Brosgol, nominated by Elizabeth Brosgol
  • Selectman – Margot Fleischman, nominated by Emily Mitchell

As sometimes happens, several positions went unfilled although Sarah Thompson, an incumbent candidate for Board of Health, secured her nomination papers at the Caucus and plans to return them to the Town Clerk’s office with at least 50 certified signatures before the close of business on January 22 to assure her place on the March 10 ballot.

Residents interested in running for seats on the Bedford Housing Authority or the Board of Library Trustees that were not filled at the Caucus, or seeking to create a contest for any other position, may pick up nomination papers at the Town Clerk’s office during regular business hours. The Citizen has learned that at least one candidate, Dennis Ahern, has collected nomination signatures to get onto the ballot for Library Trustee.

Click two times in each gallery image to see it at full size – Images (c) JMcCT, 2017 all rights reserved

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Read previous post:
Jacquelin Apsler, DVSN Director, Receives Rotary District 7910’s First “Champions of Peace” Award

Submitted by the Domestic Violence Service Network Jacquelin Apsler, Executive Director of Domestic Violence Services Network, Inc. (DVSN) was awarded...