31st All Night Graduation Party Welcomed 182 Guests

Print More

George Wei, Tyler Fournier, Nolan Holley, Liam Silver

Celebrating the night away (l-r) George Wei, Tyler Fournier, Nolan Holley, Liam Silver – Courtesy image (c) 2018 all rights reserved – Click to view larger image

By Dawn Kociubes and Kerry Rackey

Wynter Cornely and Dishawn Smith had fun with the photo booth

On the night of Bedford High School Graduation, June 7th, 2018, the All Night Graduation Committee welcomed 182 Bedford graduating seniors to the 31st annual All Night Graduation Party.  This long-standing Bedford tradition offers a safe and substance-free event on the night of graduation.  The seniors arrive at 10:30 pm and stay in a completely transformed Bedford High School until 5:30 am.  They are thoroughly entertained throughout the evening with a slew of performers and fun activities.  These activities and performers are some of the best-kept secrets in Bedford allowing each graduating class to newly experience it.

Planning and preparation for this event started at the beginning of the school year by the 26-member All Night Graduation Committee and their dozens of volunteers.  The Bedford community has always been a strong supporter of the event.  With the help of several dozen parent and community volunteers, as well as the generous donations of many community organizations, area businesses, and Bedford parents, we make this event a reality.

We ask that you please take a moment to view our “All Night Graduation Thank You Program” by clicking  https://goo.gl/cZfQzZ.

This program lists each and every volunteer, donor and sponsor.  Without their continued and generous support of this event, All Night Graduation would not be the vibrant and sought-after event that it is.  Well over 85% of the graduating class attends the event, including seniors from Hanscom Air Force Base and the METCO program.  The feedback from the attending seniors is overwhelmingly positive with most saying that All Night Graduation is one of the most fun and memorable events during their years at Bedford High School.

We would again like to thank the Bedford Community for their continued support of the All Night Graduation Party!

If you would like to learn more or contribute to future All Night Graduation events, please email Dawn and Kerry at BedfordANG@gmail.com.

All Night Graduation Committee Chairs Seated Left to Right: Mary Ann Murphy, Kerry Rackey, Dawn Kociubes, Jennie Goldfarb, Ellen Young Standing Left to Right: Kristin Doucet, Karen Fallon, Paula Gilarde, Annmarie Vaughan, Stacy Martenson, Marylee Pequeno, Kristen Rubin, Amit Shahar, Maureen Eliason Not Pictured: Francine Hennessey, Lourdes Engel, Joan Palazzo, Patti Shelmire, Robyn Bianco, Diane Bernstein, Johanna Guarino, Yan Chen, Ping Zhou, Lisa Hafer, Elizabeth Wirth, and Carla Bradford – Image (c) JMcCT, 2018 all rights reserved – Click to view larger image