Ballot Confirmed for Bedford’s March 9 Election

Compiled by The Bedford Citizen

Town Clerk Doreen Tremblay released the list of candidates who will appear on Bedford’s March 9 Town Election ballot:

Selectmen – 3-year term – 2 openings
* William S. Moonan, Caucus Nominee
Christopher M. Gittins, Caucus Nominee
Emily Jean Mitchell, Caucus Nominee

Assessors – 3-year term – 1 opening
* Robert B. Murphy, Caucus Nominee

Moderator – 3-year term – 1 opening
* Catherine B. Cordes, Caucus Nominee

Board of Health – 3-year term – 1 opening
* Beatrice Ann Brunkhorst, Caucus Nominee

Housing Authority – 5-year term – 1 opening
* Lauren K. Crews, Caucus Nominee

Planning Board – 1-year term – 1 opening
Mark Stephen Siegenthaler, Caucus Nominee

Planning Board – 3-year term – 2 openings
* Shawn J. Hanegan, Caucus Nominee
* Amy Faith  Lloyd, Caucus Nominee

Library Trustee – 3-year term – 2 openings
* Elizabeth McCulloch Hacala, Caucus Nominee
* Abigail A. Hafer, Caucus Nominee
Gyasi Omari Burks Abbott, Caucus Nominee
Alma J. Hart, Caucus Nominee

Regional School Committee – 3-year term – 1 opening
No nomination

School Committee – 3-year term – 2 openings
Jill C. Marquis
*JoAnn Santiago, Caucus Nominee

*Candidates for Re-election

Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: or 781-430-8827

Share your enthusiasm for this article!

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x