Democracy Begins Here ~ Town-wide CAUCUS ~ TUESDAY, January 8 at 7 pm ~ You’re Invited!

Compiled by The Bedford Citizen

Bedford’s best (that includes YOU!) will gather on Tuesday, January 8 at 7 pm to nominate candidates who will run in Bedford’s annual town election ballot.

Caucus begins at 7 pm in the Richard T. Reed Meeting Room (formerly the Multipurpose Room) at Bedford Town Hall, 10 Mudge Way.

The following individuals are expected to stand for election at Tuesday’s Caucus:

  • Assessor ~ R. Bruce Murphy (I), for a three-year term
  • Board of Health ~ Beatrice Brunkhorst (I), for a three-year term
  • Housing Authority ~ 1 vacancy, for a five-year term
  • Library Trustees ~ Elizabeth Hacala (I), Abigail Hafer, and 1 vacancy for a three-year term
  • Moderator ~ Cathy Cordes (I), for a three-year term
  • Planning Board ~ Mark Siegenthaler (I), for a one-year term
  • Planning Board ~ Shawn Hanegan (I) and Amy Lloyd (i), for three-year terms
  • Regional School Committee ~ 1 vacancy, for a three-year term
  • School Committee ~ JoAnne Santiago (I) and 1 vacancy for a three-year term
  • Selectmen~ William Moonan (I)  and Emily Mitchell, for three-year terms

* (I) – Incumbent

And The Citizen has learned that there are new candidates who will emerge during the caucus tomorrow.

Yes, you do want to be in the room where it happens!


Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: or 781-430-8827

Share your enthusiasm for this article!

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x