Calling All Performers for a Video Fundraiser on Bedford TV for Operation Feed the Soul!

Bedford TV and Operation Feed the Soul! are excited to announce a collaborative effort to raise funds for Massachusetts frontline workers and local Bedford area restaurants, and we need your help!

We are looking for artists, musicians, instructors, trainers, comedians, personalities, makers, and creators to share their talents and expertise with the world.

Here’s a fun video to help you come up with ideas!

Or, copy/share/click this link: https://youtu.be/_GN1AJBZhtk

All submitted videos will air during a 12-hour Video Fundraiser on Wednesday, May 20th. This will be broadcast on Bedford TV’s public access channels (Comcast: 8, Verizon 38), YouTube Channel (www.YouTube.com/BedfordTVMA), and Facebook Page (www.Facebook.com/BedfordTVMA).

Your video does not need to be made with professional equipment, but we do suggest you record it in a well-lit, quiet area. If you record with a phone, please turn your phone horizontally (landscape mode).

Since these videos will be presented on public access television, calls to action cannot be included in your video. However, you can mention where you work, and we can include your company website or your email address as a graphic at the bottom of the video if you provide this in advance.

Information on how and where to submit your video can be found by visiting www.bedford.tv/OFTS. Please confirm your participation by emailing bedfordtvma@gmail.com as soon as you can, and submit your videos to us by Sunday, May 17th.

Thank you, we appreciate your generosity during this time.

The Bedford TV Team: Katie Duval, kduval@bedford.tv; Jenn Puhle, jennpuhle@bedford.tv; Sonal Patel, events@bedford.tv; Matt Bergman, mbergman@bedford.tv;  and Mike Davis, mdavis@bedford.tv.

The Operation Feed the Soul! Team: Suzanne Koller, suzanne@suzandco.com; Aarti Kapuria, aarti.kapuria@gmail.com;  Michelle Chapman, michelle@michellec.net;  and Sarah Blackman, sbblackman@gmail.com.


Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: editor@thebedfordcitizen.org or 781-430-8837

Share your enthusiasm for this article!
Subscribe
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

About

The Bedford Citizen informs and engages the Bedford, MA, community through reporting news of local significance, promoting local events, fostering connectivity, and encouraging participation.

Contributors

Mike Rosenberg can be reached at mike@thebedfordcitizen.org, or 781-983-1763

Subscribe

* indicates required
Email Option: Choose one or both

Copyright © 2023 , The Bedford Citizen All Rights Reserved
Website by Paula Gilarde
For permission to reuse content, please email editor@thebedfordcitizen.org

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x