Bedford’s 2022 Election Ballot is Almost Set

The ballot for the March 12 town election is set—almost.

Wednesday was the deadline for acquiring nomination papers, and Thursday morning Town Clerk Bridget Rodrigue said there are two residents who still have them. The deadline for filing the papers, with signatures of at least 50 local voters, is Friday at 5 p.m.

Holding papers for School Committee was Sarah McGinley. However, at a meeting this week, McGinley was introduced as the likely appointee to a new non-voting position on the committee, representing Hanscom Air Force Base households.

Rodrigue said the other prospective candidate who has papers is Maria Borino, for the Board of Health.

The rest of the ballot looks like this:

  • Select Board (two seats): Dan Carroll, Shawn Hanegan, Emily Mitchell, and Ronald O’Brien
  • School Committee (two seats): Eleanor Gorsey, Kelly Horton, Sheila Mehta-Green, and Brad Morrison
  • Board of Health (one seat): Bea Brunkhorst, Alison OConnell
  • Planning Board (two seats): Todd Crowley and Amy Lloyd
  • Moderator: Mark Siegenthaler
  • Board of Assessors (one seat): Nancy Wolk
  • Regional Technical High School Committee (one seat): Nancy Asbedian
  • Board of Library Trustees (three seats): Padma Choudry, Elizabeth Hacala, and Abby Hafer

Correction 1/24/2022: Thanks to an eagle-eyed reader for pointing out our typo in candidate Bea Brunkhorst’s name~)

Mike Rosenberg can be reached at, or 781-983-1763


Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: or 781-325-8606

Share your enthusiasm for this article!

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Michael Decerbo
Michael Decerbo
8 months ago

A typo: Bea Brunkhorst not Brunkhost.

Nobody’s perfect. But the Citizen is pretty darn great.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x