Town Election 2023: Candidates

Bedford 2023 Town Election Seal

~Submitted by Bedford League of Women Votersupdated on Jan. 11

Select Board Two seats for three-year terms
Bopha Malone (incumbent)
Paul Mortenson  

Planning Board Two seats for three-year terms
Steve Hagan (incumbent)
Jacinda Barbehenn (incumbent)

Library Trustee Two seats for three-year terms
Rachel Field (incumbent)
Renae Nichols

Board of Health Two seats for three-year terms
Ann Kiessling (incumbent)
Susan Schwartz (incumbent)

Housing Authority One seat for five-year term
Ellis Kriesberg (incumbent)

Assessor One seat for a three-year term
Rebecca Neale (incumbent)

Assessor One seat for a one-year term
Dennis Ross (appointed to fill open term)

School Committee Two seats for a three-year term
Sarah Scoville (incumbent)
Sarah McGinley

[Last Updated 1/11/2023 10:30 am]

Keep our journalism strong! Support The Citizen Journalism Fund today. Contact The Bedford Citizen: or 781-430-8827

Share your enthusiasm for this article!

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


The Bedford Citizen informs and engages the Bedford, MA, community through reporting news of local significance, promoting local events, fostering connectivity, and encouraging participation.


Mike Rosenberg can be reached at, or 781-983-1763


* indicates required
Email Option: Choose one or both

Copyright © 2023 , The Bedford Citizen All Rights Reserved
Website by Paula Gilarde
For permission to reuse content, please email

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x